Friday Food!!

I made those lovely Italian Turkey Burgers from the recipe I posted last Friday. They were wonderful; so much different than a regular hamburger! They were like gourmet hamburgers and are very healthy. How can you go wrong with that? We made a chopped salad with it and I boiled corn. We ate out on the porch (it was a little chilly, but not bad–but chilly for August??– something wrong with that!) and it was a lovely family meal with Dan, Josh, and myself. (We missed you Sam!)

Being a Weight Watcher employee is a challenge, especially when life has thrown so many curve balls at me lately, with the loss that I’ve experienced with my dad, some medical issues for me and my sister, stress at work, etc. Y’all know all about that. For those of us who eat our feelings it makes it hard to stick with the program sometimes. I have been struggling for a while, trying to eat foods that are better for me, but seeming to end up with ditching the program guidelines and acting like a 5-year-old by the end of my Weight Watcher week (picture stomping my feet yelling “I want to eat what a WANT, dammit!” –never said “dammit” as a 5-year-old but you get the picture). So I’m going to just on the Simply Filling bandwagon and nudge myself towards those better food choices. This recipe is Chicken and Black Bean Soup and looks easy AND is chock full of Power Foods!! So I’m gonna give this one a go on Monday. I invite you to give it a try and let me know what you think. I hope I can find some takers among y’all! Have a fabulous weekend!! Take care of yourselves.

crock-pot-picante-chicken-and-black-bean-soup

Leave a Reply

