Riding Bikes With Ghosts

I had to share this. I read this on Walt’s blog a couple of weeks ago and came back again today to read it again. It reminds me of home and I just love this post. Have fun!

waltbox

Right after dinner after getting the girls in bed I get to the garage and grab my bike and I’m ready to go. Rode it yesterday after not riding it for years and stuffed it in the van and drove it to the QT to inflate the tires for free and rode that bitch. It’s got one sticker on it from the move up north and one from the move back down and all the dust and rust from in between and the front tire is flat again already. Goddammit.

I can stuff it in the van one more time and fight traffic to the QT or I can go two blocks to Wal-Mart and buy a pump. Or I can go back inside and stare at the computer again for a couple hours before I have to get up.

Wal-Mart has the kind you pump with your foot and…

View original post 1,083 more words

Leave a Reply

