iOS apple

Back to School

Yep, went back to school today.  Taking one class where I actually have to show up and one class online.  I’m going for a web design degree and right now I’m taking PHP and iOS Mobile Development.  PHP has me scared.  Whenever dollar signs are used in coding I’m thinking that’s a good reason to be scared!  I know I’ve got to memorize my professor’s office hours.  At least he’s very nice and I don’t think he minds at all when I ask for help.

The other class I’m taking is the one I’m really looking forward to.  At the end of the semester we’re supposed to write our own app!  That just sounds so fun and cool and all that!  We are learning Swift (which is the language used to write iOS apps).  I’ve always taken web classes.  This is the first programming language class I’ve taken and my professor says it’s a good intro language because it’s pretty basic.  Well, we’ll see, but I’m so excited at the prospect of being able to create an app!!  

So this is what I need from y’all.  I’ve got a few ideas about the kind of app I want to create.  But he suggested that we ask our friends and family.  I’ve done that so I thought I’d ask my online family, “What do y’all think I should develop as an app for my iOS course?”  I’d love to hear any and all suggestions.

 I guess I should tell you right off that I’m not a huge fan of involved games.  I have word games on my phone and iPad and that’s about it.  I’m kinda boring when it comes to games on my phone.  Get me on the Wii and I want to play Zelda, but that doesn’t pertain here, obviously.  Anyone have any ideas?  I’m open to any and all (I’ll do my best to have an open mind about games)…

2 thoughts on “Back to School”

  1. Congrats on going to school! It is awesome to hear my neighbors pursuits outside of their blogs! I am not a smartphone user so sorry I cannot help you there. Barely got the word game to work on my tablet. Years ago I took a programming course, try 1995 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

